Deleting a material

Warning

If you click on Delete material unintentionally, the current material and its properties will be deleted immediately.

Data will be lost, because there is no Undo in Materials Mode.

Do not click on this button, unless you are positive that you do not need this material anymore.

The procedure for deleting materials is very simple:

  1. Select Settings > Materials to open the Materials dialog.

  2. Select the material.

  3. Click on Delete Material.

The material vanishes from the materials' list.

Note

You can only delete materials which are not assigned to any region of the current file!